Wired To Hunt


Web 2.0 and Whitetails?
July 26, 2008, 4:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Today, more than ever, it seems technology has seeped into every aspect of our lives. We our constantly connected through the internet, our mobile phones, social networks and a myriad of other technologies. The outdoor world, although somewhat sheltered, has not been immune to the effects of today’s digital landscape.

Wired To Hunt plans to highlight some of these great new technologies and strategies for deer hunting, while utilizing some of the newest ways to communicate such as blogging, social networking and Twittering. There is a new generation of hunters today, tech savvy and hungry for knowledge. Generation Y will be responsible for carrying on the great tradition of hunting across America and Wired To Hunt will be it’s voice.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

FYI, I have finally found the ultimate tool for the technological hunter…the BuckMister.
I don’t know about you but I am a weekend and holiday hunter, work just doesn’t allow me to hunt every day of the week. In doing so I have always had a problem getting fresh scent around my stand without contaminating my area. Usually I show up at camp Friday night and do not have enough time to get to my stands to hang scent canisters. This new product seems to be the answer to my problem. The company claims that you can actually program this unit up to 4 weeks in advance of your hunt and leave it alone until you arrive. You can program up to 99 exact times and dates you would like it to mist scent. For me this is great, I can program it to go off every weekend around 5:00am –9:00am (every 10 minutes) and again from 2:00pm-5:00pm. (every 10 minutes). Check it out for yourselves at http://www.thebuckmister.com By the way I am trying to get a free t-shirt…if you don’t mind please list me in the referral box Hunter O.

Comment by Hunter O.




Leave a Reply

